Current Pathology Residents

Fourth Year Residents

Gabriela Gonzalez, M.D.
GonzalezG7@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Universidad de Monterrey Facultad de Medicina México, 2011
Hometown: Piedras Negras, Coahuila, México

Erich, MB, ChB
HirschE@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Trinity College of Dublin School of Medicine, Ireland, 2014
Undergraduate School: McMaster University Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Hometown: Toronto, ON, Canada

 

Third Year Residents

Apeksha Agarwal, MB BS
AgarwalA@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Grant Government Medical College, Mumbai, India 2007
Undergraduate School: Ramnivas Ruia College, Mumbai, India.
Hometown: Mumbai, India

David Kim, D.O,
mailto:KiMD5@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Fort Lauderdale, FL 2016
Undergraduate School: Rice University, Houston, TX 2009.
Hometown: Plano, TX

Lianqun Qiu, M.D., PhD
mailto:QiuL@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Shanghai Medical University, China 1993 M.D.
Graduate School: National University of Singapore, Singapore 2005 PhD Shanghai Medical University, China 1999 M. Med
Hometown: Shanghai, China

Annapurna Saksena, MB BS
saksena@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Pt. B.D.S. Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, India 2010
Previous Residency: National Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi, India (2011-2014)
Hometown: New Delhi, India

Hamza Tariq, MB BS
tariqH@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: King Edward Medical University, Lahore, Pakistan 2013
Undergraduate School: Rangers Public School, graduated in 2007
Hometown: Lahore, Pakistan

 

Second Year Residents

Andrea Agualimpia Garcia, M.D.
agualimpiaga@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Universidad Del Valle, Escuela de Medicina, Cali, Colombia, 2009
Hometown: Cali, Colombia

Rahaf Alkhateb, M.D.
alkhateb@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: University of Aleppo, Aleppo, Syria, 2007
Graduate School: Master of Science in Medicine (MSc), clinical epidemiology with focus in forensic medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John’s, NL, Canada, 2016
Hometown: Toronto, ON, Canada

Preethi Menon, M.D.
dileepmenon@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Amrita School of Medicine, India
Hometown: Vytilla Kochi, India

Sulakshana Ranjan, M.D.
ranjanshivak@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: All Saints University School of Medicine, 2014
Hometown: Toronto, ON, Canada

Diane Trang, M.D.
trangd@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine, 2016
Hometown: Arlington, TX

 

 

 

 

First Year Residents

MennatAllah Ewais, M.D.
ewais@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Alexandria University Faculty of Medicine, Egypt, 2011
Hometown: Alexandria, Egypt

Jonathan Galassi, M.D.
galassi@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Texas A&M Health Science Center, College of Medicine, 2018
Undergraduate School: UC San Diego, La Jolla, 2012
Hometown: Orinda, CA

Fatemeh Ghazanfari Amlashi, M.D.
ghazanfariam@uthscsa.edu
Medical School: Guilan University of Medical Sciences, Iran, 2009
Hometown: Rasht, Iran