Pathology Fellowship Programs

The Department of Pathology offers one-year fellowship positions in the following areas:

The UTHSCSA Department of Pathology does not offer a fellowship in Forensic Pathology, however, the Bexar County Medical Examiner's Office, located on the UTHSCSA campus, does offer an ACGME accredited one-year fellowship in Forensic Pathology. The BCMEO also serves as the forensic pathology training site for pathology residents at UTHSCSA and SAUSHEC (San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium).


Click here for more information about the Bexar County Medical Examiners Fellowship training.

For more information about this fellowship, please contact:

Program Director: James A. Feig, MD
Deputy Medical Examiner
Forensic Pathology Fellowship Coordinator: Elizabeth A. Leos

Bexar County Medical Examiner's Office
7337 Louis Pasteur Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229.

Phone: (210) 335-4053
Fax: (210) 335-4063